John C. Wobensmith, Secretary of State   ~   Luis Borunda, Principal Deputy Secretary of State

Welcome to the Notary Division

Peter Fosselman, Deputy Secretary of State ~ Teresa Owens, Administrator

The Budget Reconciliation and Financing Act of 2013 granted the Secretary of State's Office the
authority to raise the fee charged by Notaries Public for their service. The current fee is $2.00
per signature. Beginning April 1, 2014, the NEW fee will be $4.00 per signature. If you have
any questions, please contact our office at 410-974-5521 or

Find the legislative district number & the name of your Senator !  Use the look-up link provided by the Maryland State Archives

Statutory Authority: State Government Article, ยง18-101 et seq. of the Annotated Code of Maryland.